top of page

Buddha manifests through flat tyre!


Oooh! Wow!

Yesterday (Saturday) night, I was riding my scooter and mid-way through my journey I had a flat tyre!

OK……But why am I so excited about it?

Buddha manifested through flat tyre!

The Buddha referred here is not a person. It is the space where we all want, desire and struggle to be in! The space that is serene, calm and peaceful!

When I encountered the flat tyre, the thoughts stopped unlike earlier days. Then, first thought that popped up in the mind was about getting information on the nearby repair shop.

I did get some directions but it was odd enough hours for repair shop to remain opened at that time.

As I started pushing my scooter, a person riding on a scooter noticed my hardship, stopped and offered help in removing and ferrying the damaged wheel to repair shop. However, as he was also doubtful of functioning repair shop at that time, I thanked him for being so considerate and he moved on.

I managed to park the scooter at a safe place and reached a nearby bus stop. There was no chance of getting a city transport at that hour. However, in a couple of minutes a private van appeared and was able to hitch a ride to my residence!

The key take away from this incidence;

Still mind provides solutions.

Still mind attracts good Samaritans from nowhere!

Still mind manifests the need of the moment!

Still your mind and Buddha manifests here, there and everywhere!

Connect with the author of the blog if interested in Stillness Therapy, first of its kind for living in wellness and joyfulness always!

[With loads of gratitude to Eckhart Tolle’s School of Awakening program for teaching to live from the “Deep I”]

Image courtesy:https://www.flickr.com/photos/terinea/524668520

Image courtesy:https://www.flickr.com/photos/terinea/524668520

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page